The Executive Board of Directors of the Kitsap Regional Coordinating Council is comprised of elected officials from its member agencies:

  • Kitsap County: Commissioners Garrido, Gelder, and Wolfe
  • City of Bainbridge Island: Councilmember Medina and Councilmember Tirman
  • City of Poulsbo: Mayor Erickson and Councilmember Stern (Alternate: Councilmember Nystul)
  • City of Port Orchard: Mayor Putaansuu and Councilmember Ashby (Alternate: Councilmember Donlin)
  • Suquamish Tribe: Council Chair Forsman (Alternate: Luther "Jay" Mills)
  • Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe: Council Chair Sullivan (Alternate: Chris Placentia)
  • Kitsap Transit: Executive Director John Clauson
  • Port of Bremerton: Commissioner Strakeljahn (Alternate: Commissioner Stokes)
  • Naval Base Kitsap: Captain Schrader (Alternate: Lynn Wall)

Each member agency except the County can select an alternate to its representatives on the Executive Board. 

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee is a small steering committee that prepares for Executive Board meetings. The Executive Committee is chosen by the KRCC Chair on an annual basis. For 2018, the Executive Committee is comprised of:

  • Kitsap County Commissioner Charlotte Garrido
  • City of Poulsbo Mayor Becky Erickson
  • City of Port Orchard Councilmember Bek Ashby
  • Port of Bremerton Commissioner Axel Strakeljahn
  • City of Bainbridge Island Mayor Kol Medina


When: First Tuesday of the month from 10:15 am -12:15 pm. View the list of 2018 KRCC meeting dates.
Where: The Main Meeting Chamber on the lobby level of the Norm Dicks Government Center: 345 6th Street, Bremerton.
Materials: Find agendas and meeting summaries here.
Recordings: Find video recordings of the 2018 KRCC meetings here, courtesy of Bremerton Kitsap Access Television (BKAT).

KRCC Board Meetings are open to the public.